Seleane's "What the hell do I name this?" blog

Just another WordPress.com site

New Segment: Super Nice People of SL September 1, 2010

Filed under: Super Nice — seleanetriellis @ 3:47 am

I’ve decided to do a new segment, dedicated to the amazing people I’ve come across during my foray into SL modeling.

I’m going to start with someone I ran across this evening, who inspired me to do this, though I already have a LARGE list of people I’d like to feature.

While asking a question in BoSL chat tonight, I got a very nice IM from Herradura Baar, who, thinking I was about to spend money on something completely unnecessary, offered me some advice and pointed me in a direction I wasn’t even aware of. To some that seems small, but that someone goes out of their way to do such a thing strikes me as pretty darn cool (even if she doesn’t think she was doing anything extraordinary. :P)

People forget sometimes, it’s the little things you do that make you really stand out in someones mind. Just the tiniest bit of kindness can be remembered for a long, long time. 🙂

June 30th Outfit

 

Leave a Reply

